Germany Win 2014 World Cup! Germany 1-0 Argentina


German Win 2014 World Cup!

A late Mario Gotze goal gave the German National Team a memorable World Cup Final victory over Argentina in Rio. Germany players and fans celebrated at the Maracana in a joyous scene after the exciting match.


The 1-0 wining extra time goal against Argentina gave Germany their fourth World Cup victory As Mario Goetze of Germany scored his team’s first goal past Argentina goalie Sergio Romero of Argentina in extra time during the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Final match between Germany and Argentina at Maracana on July 13, 2014 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.


Manager Joachim Low’s men lifted the World Cup trophy for the first time since 1990 as fireworks filled the night sky in Rio de Janiero.

Argentina last won the World Cup in 1986 inspired by Diego Maradona. This time twenty-seven year old superstar Lionel Messi won the Golden Ball after being named player of the 2014 World Cup tournament.

Reportedly, Brazil hosted the finest World Cup in modern times!

Germany 1-0 Argentina

Venue: Estadio do Maracana, Rio De Janeiro
Referee: Nicola Rizzoli, Italy
Joachim Low (Germany)
Alejandro Sabella (Argentina)


Germany: Neuer, Lahm, Boateng, Hummels, Howedes, Kramer, Schweinsteiger, Muller, Kroos, Ozil, Klose. Subs: Zieler, Grosskreutz, Ginter, Schurrle, Podolski, Draxler, Durm, Mertesacker, Gotze, Weidenfeller.
Argentina: Romero, Zabaleta, Demichelis, Garay, Rojo, Biglia, Mascherano, Perez, Higuain, Messi, Lavezzi. Subs: Orion, Campagnaro, Gago, Di Maria, Rodriguez, Augusto Fernandez, Federico Fernandez, Palacio, Alvarez, Aguero, Basanta, Andujar.

Buy hot World Cup 2018 Russia tickets!

Check back to buy the very best World Cup 2018 Russia tickets and World Cup 2018 Final tickets!

The World Cup 2018 Russia Final battle will take place at Luzhniki Stadium.

Comments are closed.