World Cup 2018 Groups

2014 World Cup Brazil Final Draw

Check back for World Cup 2018 Russia groups!

World Cup 2014 consisted of 8 groups of 4 teams each. Group A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H.

Prior to the group draw there were World Cup 2014 qualification games. Nations from all over the world competed to qualify for World’s greatest football event in Brazil.

The final draw of the 2014 World Cup in Brazil was announced Friday. Host Brazil will face world No. 16 Croatia in Group A. Only the top two teams of each group advance to the next round.

The draw determines the makeup of eight groups of four teams that will play each other in the first round. Every World Cup usually has a “group of death” – a highly competitive collection of teams that can defeat a highly regarded team in the first round.

Spain, the Netherlands, Chile and Australia will make up the proverbial ‘group of death’ at the 20th FIFA World Cup™, while Uruguay, Italy, England and Costa Rica will comprise another mouth-watering pool.

Germany, Ghana, USA and Portugal will make up Group G, while hosts Brazil have Croatia Mexico andCameroon for company in Group A,

Colombia, Greece, Côte d’Ivoire and Japan, along with Switzerland, Ecuador, Honduras and France, appear to be in wide-open sections.

The Final Draw took place at Costa do Sauípe in Salvador. It was conducted by FIFA Secretary General Jérôme Valcke, assisted by Cafu, Fabio Cannavaro, Alcides Ghiggia, Fernando Hierro, Sir Geoff Hurst, Mario Kempes, Lothar Matthaus and Zinedine Zidane, who were representing the eight World Cup winners.

Brazil and Croatia will participate in the opening match at the Arena Corinthians in Sao Paulo on 12 June 2014.

Germany will become the first team to reach 100 World Cup matches when they clash with Portugal.

The Final will be held at the Maracana in Rio de Janeiro, on 13 July.

World Cup 2014 Groups

  • Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon
  • Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia
  • Group C: Colombia, Greece, Côte d’Ivoire, Japan
  • Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy
  • Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras
  • Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria
  • Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA
  • Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, Korea Republic

Buy FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 Tickets

Buy hot World Cup 2018 Russia tickets!

Check back to buy the very best World Cup 2018 Russia tickets and World Cup 2018 Final tickets!

The World Cup 2018 Russia Final battle will take place at Luzhniki Stadium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>